Nature's Mothers Blog

Childbirth, Parenting and Other Passions

My mothers day gift December 7, 2012

Filed under: babies,Community life on the farm,Parenting,pregnancy,sustainable living — naturesmother @ 10:22 pm

This is the lovely film my husband made for me for last Mothers Day.  Great christmas or birthday present idea…

His company is called Smifmedia

 

2 Responses to “My mothers day gift”

  1. Reblogged this on Tumbling Creek Ranch and commented:
    Neat! The songs a little weird…. A pig getting it on with a man? Lol love the idea though 🙂 your kids are adorable!

    • Thank you and thanks for reblogging…I love the music, think it’s very catching and happy, and quite appropriate for our creature adoring little family. I don’t think it’s meant literally. Perhaps it’s an observation on how much animals actually know, although I’m not sure the sexy pig bit makes sense… Here’s the lyrics, just for fun :
      1, 2, 3, 4

      Little yellow spider, laughing at the snow
      Ah, maybe that spider knows something that I don’t know
      ‘Cause I’m goddamn cold

      Little white monkey, staring at the sand
      Well, maybe that monkey figured out something I couldn’t understand
      Who knows?

      Well, I came upon a dancing crab, and I stopped to watch it shake
      I said, “Dance for me just one more time
      Before you hibernate and you come out a crab cake”

      Hey there, little snapping turtle, snapping at a shell
      Ah, there’s mysteries inside, I know
      But what they are I just can’t tell for sure

      And hey ya, little baby crow, you’re looking kinda mean
      I think I outta spit before you start letting off your steam
      For sure

      And hey there, little sexy pig, you made it with a man
      And you’re got a little kid with hooves instead of hands

      And oh, all the animals
      All the animals

      And hey there, little mockingbird, they sing about you in songs
      Ah, where you been? Have you broke a wing?
      I haven’t heard you in so long

      And hey there, little albatross, swimming in the air
      Ah c’mon, you know I can’t fly
      And I, I think we really outta play fair

      And hey there, Mr. happy squid, you move so psychadelically
      You hypnotize with your magic dance all the animals in the sea
      For sure

      And oh, all the animals
      All the animals

      And hey there, Mr. morning sun, what kind of creature are you?
      I can’t stare, but I know you’re there
      Goddamn, how I wish I knew

      And hey there, Mrs. lovely moon, you’re lonely and you’re blue
      It’s kinda strange, the way you change
      But then again, we all do too


Leave a Reply

